Market Monitoring - August 2022

FundGlobam Monthly Market Monitoring August 2022 edition reported 27 relevant events out of a 780 events collected.

Europe’s contribution is the most important share with a total of 5808% collected events; 21.02% from Asia-Pacific, 6.67% from Middle East Africa and 14.23% from America.

Regulatory aspects have been highlighted principally in Bulgaria, ESMA, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Spain, Sweden, Jersey, as well as a certain number of regulatory changes.

Statistics data have been mainly published in Czech Republic, Germany.

Some news to be highlighted (in alphabetical order):

  • Bulgaria: Collective Investment Schemes and Other Undertakings for Collective Investments Act
  • ESMA: ESMA issues a third statement on the implementation of LEI requirements for third-country issuers
  • ESMA: ESMA proposes key risk indicators for retail investors
  • Germany: PRIIPs key information document replaces key investor information as at 1 January 2023
  • Luxembourg: Grand-ducal Regulation of 27 July 2022
  • Sweden: New sustainability rules have entered into force
  • Jersey: Deadline for Alternative Investment Fund reporting submissions AIF001 and AIF002 has been extended to 31 October 2022
  • Cayman Islands: Change in Distribution Method for AML Survey Forms

FundGlobam DiGital is accessible via the Client Access red button on please connect and download the Reports from the “Market Monitoring” folder.

Feel free to contact us for more information.


The 2022 edition of FundGlobam Monthly Market Monitoring is reaching a scope of 80+ markets covered:

Asia Pacific (APAC):
Australia, China ROC, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macau, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand and Taiwan

European Union (EU):
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, the European Securities and Market Authority (ESMA), the European Banking Authority (EBA), the European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA), and the European Fund and Asset Management Association (EFAMA).

European Economic Area (EEA):
Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway

Other Europe:
Andorra, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Monaco, San Marino, Switzerland and the UK (engaged into Brexit)

North America (NAM):
Canada Ontario and Quebec, the USA

Latin America (LAM):
Argentina, Bahamas, Bermuda, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Panama, Peru and Uruguay

Middle East-Africa (MEA):
Bahrain, Dubai, Israel, Kuwait, Mauritius, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa and United Arab Emirates