Market Monitoring - February 2021

FundGlobam Monthly Market Monitoring February 2021 edition reported 38 relevant events out of a 718 events collected.

Europe’s contribution is the most important share with a total of 56% collected events; 15,3% from Asia-Pacific, 13% from Middle East Africa and 15,7% from America.

Regulatory aspects have been highlighted principally in Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain, Guernsey, Jersey, the UK, China, South Korea, Thailand, Brazil, as well as regulatory changes provided by the  European Securities and Market Authority (ESMA).

Statistics data have been mainly published in Czech Republic, Portugal, Switzerland, the UK, Brazil, Oman, as well as by the European Fund and Asset Management Association (EFAMA).

Some news to be highlighted:

  • ESMA finalized rules on standardized information to facilitate cross-border distribution of funds
  • ESAs issued recommendations on the application of the regulation on sustainability-related disclosures of UCITS
  • IOSCO sees an urgent need for globally consistent, comparable, and reliable sustainability disclosure standards and announces its priorities and vision for a Sustainability Standards Board under the IFRS Foundation
  • The French AMF tightens the professional certification requirements for sustainable finance

The Monthly Market Monitoring Report is available on FundGlobam DiGital, our online platform.
FundGlobam DiGital is accessible via the Client Access red button on please connect and download the Reports from the “Market Monitoring” folder.

Feel free to contact us for more information.


The 2021 edition of FundGlobam Monthly Market Monitoring is reaching a scope of 80+ markets covered:

Asia Pacific (APAC):
Australia, China ROC, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macau, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand and Taiwan

European Union (EU):
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, the European Securities and Market Authority (ESMA), the European Banking Authority (EBA), the European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA), and the European Fund and Asset Management Association (EFAMA).

European Economic Area (EEA):
Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway

Other Europe:
Andorra, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Monaco, San Marino, Switzerland and the UK (engaged into Brexit)

North America (NAM):
Canada Ontario and Quebec, the USA

Latin America (LAM):
Argentina, Bahamas, Bermuda, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Panama, Peru and Uruguay

Middle East-Africa (MEA):
Bahrain, Dubai, Israel, Kuwait, Mauritius, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa and United Arab Emirates