Market Monitoring – July 2019

FundGlobam Monthly Market Monitoring July 2019 edition reported 87 relevant events out of a 409 events collected.

Europe’s contribution is the most important share with a total of 68% collected events; 13.6% from Asia-Pacific, 11,4% from Middle East Africa and 7% from America.

Regulatory aspects have been highlighted principally in Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, the UK, Norway, Isle of Man, Australia, China, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Taiwan, Dubai, Israel, Kuwait, as well as regulatory changes provided by the European Securities and Market Authority (ESMA), and the European Banking Authority (EBA).

Statistics and data have been mainly published by Croatia, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Jersey, Switzerland, Hong Kong, South Korea, Chile, Mexico, as well as statistics provided by the European Fund and Asset Management Association (EFAMA).

Some news to be highlighted:

  • The Belgian Taxe d’Abonnement is inconsistent with the Tax Treaty preventing double taxation between Belgium and Luxembourg
  • The AMF has published its position on placement and marketing of financial instruments – Applicable as of July 24, 2019
  • The new FATF Guidance has been published
  • The ESMA’s consultation on performance fee guidelines for retail funds has been released
  • New Zealand launched investment passport


The Monthly Market Monitoring Report is available on FundGlobam DiGital, our online platform.
FundGlobam DiGital is accessible via the Client Access red button on please connect and download the Reports from the “Market Monitoring” folder.

Feel free to contact us for more information.


The 2019 edition of FundGlobam Monthly Market Monitoring is reaching a scope of 72 markets covered:

Asia Pacific (APAC):

Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, and Taiwan

European Union (EU):

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, UK and the European Securities and Market Authority (ESMA)

European Economic Area (EEA):

Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway

Other Europe:

Andorra, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Monaco, San Marino and Switzerland

North America (NAM):

Canada Ontario and Quebec

Latin America (LAM):

Bahamas, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Panama, Peru and Uruguay

Middle East-Africa (MEA):

Bahrain, Dubai, Israel, Kuwait, Mauritius, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, and South Africa