Market Monitoring - October 2021

FundGlobam Monthly Market Monitoring October 2021 edition reported 87 relevant events out of a 1242 events collected.

Europe’s contribution is the most important share with a total of 60.4% collected events; 15.8% from Asia-Pacific, 11.3% from Middle East Africa and 12.5% from America.

Regulatory aspects have been highlighted principally in France, Germany, Luxembourg, Poland, Romania, UK, Canada as well as a certain number of regulatory changes.

Statistics data have been mainly published in Brazil, Germany, Luxembourg, Norway, Portugal.

Some news to be highlighted (in alphabetical order):

  • EFAMA: EFAMA’s Views on the Anti-Money Laundering Package
  • France: Marketing communications under the Regulation on cross-border distribution of funds
  • Germany: Money Laundering Act: BaFin updates instructions for interpretation and application
  • Luxembourg: De-notification letter AIF compartment
  • Luxembourg: Compendium of investment fund laws and regulations
  • Poland: Decision concerning product intervention measure issued on 15 July 2021
  • Sweden: FI applies guidelines on marketing communication
  • Sweden : FI applies guidelines for market data according to Mifid 2 / Mifir
  • UK: Investment Firms Prudential Regime final rules published
  • Argentina: New special regime opens the door to foreign investment

The Monthly Market Monitoring Report is available on FundGlobam DiGital, our online platform.
FundGlobam DiGital is accessible via the Client Access red button on please connect and download the Reports from the “Market Monitoring” folder.

Feel free to contact us for more information.


The 2021 edition of FundGlobam Monthly Market Monitoring is reaching a scope of 80+ markets covered:

Asia Pacific (APAC):
Australia, China ROC, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macau, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand and Taiwan

European Union (EU):
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, the European Securities and Market Authority (ESMA), the European Banking Authority (EBA), the European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA), and the European Fund and Asset Management Association (EFAMA).

European Economic Area (EEA):
Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway

Other Europe:
Andorra, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Monaco, San Marino, Switzerland and the UK (engaged into Brexit)

North America (NAM):
Canada Ontario and Quebec, the USA

Latin America (LAM):
Argentina, Bahamas, Bermuda, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Panama, Peru and Uruguay

Middle East-Africa (MEA):
Bahrain, Dubai, Israel, Kuwait, Mauritius, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa and United Arab Emirates